Compare cleaners.

The facts side by side, sourced and dated. More room for life.

Compare local providers

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Sydney (2026)

Quick answer: Ask for a written total covering every measured area and the route from parking to the rooms. Check the minimum, GST and booking fees; identify vacuuming, furniture and specialist treatment separately. A starting room rate is not the complete price for a small Sydney apartment.

Change log and editorial credits

Sydney carpet quotes can change with the room size, whether the home is furnished and how equipment reaches it. Here we compare Simply Maid with providers serving different parts of Sydney, including Inner West and Sutherland Shire specialists. Start with the full scope rather than the smallest number in an advert.

Quick quote · Sydney

Carpet areas

$240service price incl. GST, before the booking fee

  • 4 units: $240
  • Cleaner time: about 2 h 40 min

Pay after your clean · free cancellation up to 24h

Every calculator on this page adds to the same total. Booking opens with these areas already chosen, and you confirm them before paying. Coupons and surcharges are not included here.

$60 per bedroom unit
Listed carpet service rate; room-size allowances apply
$150 service minimum
Care & Cover is added; review the full booking total
Free cancellation
Cancel at least 24 hours before the visit
Care & Cover
Up to $10M public liability cover; terms and exclusions apply

Simply Maid booking benefits. Cancellation and Care & Cover terms apply.

Simply Maid price benchmark

Compare carpet cleaning
prices.

Use these live Simply Maid examples as a same-scope benchmark for quotes from the providers below. Match the work, property assumptions, minimums and included fees before comparing totals.

Simply Maid comparison examples · Sydney
Selected areasComplete one-off total
One standard bedroom (minimum charge)$160
Three standard bedrooms$191
Two bedrooms and one living room$253

AUD, including GST and booking fees, before coupons or surcharges. Carpet rooms use the stated size allowances. Drying continues after the booked cleaner time.

See the full price guide and what each example includes.

Behind our figures

Our prices, service records and customer payments measure different things. Use the scope and dates below when comparing them with another provider’s offer.

Prices
From our booking calculator Examples displayed 14 October 2026. Review the current total for your selections in booking.
How this is measured

The examples use the booking calculator and include GST and Care & Cover. They refresh periodically and may retain the last available figures when a data read fails. Confirm your current total in booking. These are service examples, not amounts paid by past customers.

Our carpet record
490 historical carpet bookings in Sydney, 2016–2025. Compiled 11 October 2026.
How this is measured

Completed bookings on the former booking platform with a carpet-steam-cleaning label. Carpet work could be an add-on to a home clean. These are booking counts, not unique customers, current availability or standalone carpet prices.

Paid by customers
No standalone carpet median Historical combined home-and-carpet totals are not a price for carpet work alone.

Which provider fits the job?

Start with coverage, the service you need and how each provider confirms the work. The order does not rank cleaning quality.

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Sydney. Published offers checked 2026-10-13.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersAll CarpetsCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkPlatinum Carpet & Upholstery CleaningCleaning companyPure DryCleaning company
Method and equipment

Hot-water extraction; material suitability checked first.[1]

Steam carpet cleaning.[2]

Dry cleaning and hot-water extraction.[3]

Steam cleaning; Deep adds rotary extraction.[4]

Dry and steam methods offered.[5]

How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Bedroom from $27.50 empty/$33 furnished, up to 14m².[2]Starting rates; GST not stated.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

Regular $66/room; Deep $88/room.[4]Allowance 4×4m; GST not stated.

From $99 as an entry-level estimate.[5]Not a fixed package; GST not established.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[6]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$120 carpet-cleaning minimum.[2]

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

Three rooms for either carpet option.[4]

Ask for the minimum for your actual job.[5]Starting estimate is not a defined room package.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Standard room up to 12m²; combined lounge/dining counts twice.[5]Treatment does not guarantee stain removal.

Where it operatesNot stated in the sources we reviewedNot stated in the sources we reviewedNot stated in the sources we reviewedNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Dedicated Sydney enquiry route.[7]

How you get a price

Choose areas and check the complete price and date options.[1]City coverage does not promise a slot for every address.

Not stated in the sources we reviewedNot stated in the sources we reviewedNot stated in the sources we reviewedNot stated in the sources we reviewed
  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. All Carpets: All Carpets — Inner West price list, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning: Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Pure Dry: Pure Dry carpet-cleaning service, checked 13 October 2026.
  6. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  7. Pure Dry: Pure Dry Sydney cleaning services, checked 13 October 2026.

Prices, minimums and the complete quote

Simply Maid currently lists $60 for a standard bedroom unit, with a $150 carpet-service minimum before applicable booking fees. The live minimum-job example totals $160. Other Sydney offers use different room allowances and minimums, so a per-room price or starting estimate needs a confirmed scope before you can compare totals.

AUD advertised prices and quote models. Keep the units, scope, GST and minimums with each amount.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersAll CarpetsCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkPlatinum Carpet & Upholstery CleaningCleaning companyPure DryCleaning company
How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Bedroom from $27.50 empty/$33 furnished, up to 14m².[2]Starting rates; GST not stated.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

Regular $66/room; Deep $88/room.[4]Allowance 4×4m; GST not stated.

From $99 as an entry-level estimate.[5]Not a fixed package; GST not established.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[6]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$120 carpet-cleaning minimum.[2]

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

Three rooms for either carpet option.[4]

Ask for the minimum for your actual job.[5]Starting estimate is not a defined room package.

Fees you pay on topNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Pre-vacuum from $11 per room; heavy-soil extras.[2]

Access with more than 15 stairs from the van: at least $25.[3]Parking, additional areas and heavy soiling may affect quote.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Stair access: level one $30, two $45, three $60.[5]Confirm floor level, parking and total.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Standard room up to 12m²; combined lounge/dining counts twice.[5]Treatment does not guarantee stain removal.

Competitor pages were checked on 13 October 2026. Amounts are Australian dollars. All Carpets’ cited rates apply to its Inner West page; Platinum’s core advertised area is Sutherland Shire and St George. Confirm postcode coverage, GST and the final total. Do not extend a local offer across all Sydney addresses.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. All Carpets: All Carpets — Inner West price list, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning: Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Pure Dry: Pure Dry carpet-cleaning service, checked 13 October 2026.
  6. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.
A room name is not a measurement. Use the same room list for every quote.

A bedroom count does not identify every carpeted space or its area. Providers can use different room-size bands and methods. Measure each selected space and resolve the allowance before comparing complete totals.

Read the illustration as text
Measure
Length × width for each carpeted space.
Describe
Include open living areas, passages and stairs.
Confirm
Ask how each provider counts the same measured scope.

Use the same room list for every quote.

Choose a provider that confirms your address and scope

A local specialist and a broader network can both be useful options. What matters is the service they confirm for your carpet, address and date.

Simply Maid provides selected-area extraction after checking suitability, with eligible house-cleaning work available through the same booking flow. Explore Simply Maid house cleaning if you also need the rest of your Sydney home cleaned. All Carpets’ checked price page is for the Inner West. Platinum describes a base in Kirrawee and a main service area covering Sutherland Shire and St George. Drymaster and Pure Dry also advertise Sydney service; ask each to confirm your postcode.

If your job needs repair, off-site delicate-rug treatment or a specific stain process, ask whether it is expressly offered. Those tasks are outside Simply Maid’s standard carpet scope. Our Sydney service guide explains the work we can configure and what needs checking.

Ask who will attend and who authorises any change to the quote. A national brand does not establish identical local terms: Electrodry identifies a separate Sydney licensed operation. We have not transferred its Melbourne prices into this Sydney table.

Three bedrooms: compare the minimum and the room allowance

A useful example specifies the size, condition and preparation of all three rooms. Otherwise a three-room offer can appear comparable while covering a different job.

Imagine three empty, already vacuumed 12m² bedrooms on the ground floor, with normal soil and no special stains. Exclude the lounge, hallway, stairs and furniture handling. Under our current allowances, this is three bedroom units; the Sydney price guide shows the current total with applicable booking fees.

On All Carpets’ Inner West price page, three advertised empty-bedroom rates add to $82.50, below its $120 visit minimum. That minimum therefore matters before any confirmed extra. Platinum’s advertised regular service gives 3 × $66 = $198 with a three-room minimum and a larger stated room allowance. Neither checked page explicitly settles GST treatment.

Pure Dry’s from-$99 figure is an entry-level estimate, not a verified price for this three-bedroom scenario. Drymaster also needs to assess the job against its terms. Treat these figures as an explanation of price mechanics, not a set of final competing quotes or a claim that one provider is cheapest.

Now change the job to two bedrooms plus an 18m² carpeted lounge. Our current count is four units: two for bedrooms and two for the living area. Other providers may apply a different large-room or combined-area rule. Send the measurements and request a fresh total rather than assuming the third area costs a bedroom rate.

How Simply Maid applies its steam-cleaning minimum. Other providers’ minimums, included work and fees must be confirmed separately.

A minimum is a floor, not an extra. Do not add both amounts together.

Simply Maid applies one steam-cleaning service minimum across selected carpet and suitable furnishing units. The minimum replaces a lower selected-work charge; it is not added on top. Fees belong in the full booking total. House cleaning has a separate scope.

Read the illustration as text
Selected-work charge
Add the areas and suitable furnishings you selected.
Service minimum
Use whichever is higher: selected work or the minimum.
Full booking total
Then review applicable fees and the complete quote.

Do not add both amounts together.

Empty and furnished room prices need different questions

A furnished-room rate does not, by itself, tell you which furniture the cleaner will move. Agree what will be accessible before paying for the visit.

All Carpets’ Inner West page distinguishes empty and furnished bedrooms. Ask whether the accepted price means cleaning around furniture, moving selected items or accessing the whole area after you clear it. Separately confirm pre-vacuuming; its listed vacuuming charge should not be assumed to be part of the room rate.

For any provider, name heavy items such as beds, sofas and cabinets rather than asking only whether “furniture moving” is included. Decide what you will move, where it will go and when it can safely be replaced. Simply Maid excludes heavy-furniture moving from the standard carpet scope and requires pre-vacuuming for a standalone carpet booking.

Clear small possessions and leave the agreed route open. If you cannot prepare an area, discuss it before the appointment so the cleaner can confirm what can be completed and whether the quote changes. Our preparation guide helps you make that list.

Price equipment access as well as carpeted stairs

Give the provider the route from legal parking to the rooms. Carrying equipment up stairs can be chargeable even when those stairs are outside the cleaning scope.

Pure Dry’s service page publishes stair-access charges by level: $30 for the first, $45 for the second and $60 for the third. Drymaster’s terms specify a minimum $25 difficult-access fee when there are more than 15 stairs from the van. These are those providers’ conditions, not standard Sydney surcharges.

For your building, confirm the floor, lift permission, loading arrangements, distance from parking and any restricted access time. Ask the provider to put the agreed access cost on the initial quote. Do not assume a lift eliminates every access issue or that a room tariff includes paid parking.

Keep water and electricity connected where the service requires them; Simply Maid needs both. If keys will be collected elsewhere or the property will be empty, agree entry and exit arrangements with the provider before the appointment.

Prepare the route and the room. Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Steam cleaning covers the selected accessible areas. Heavy furniture moving is not assumed. Include fixed access or room-use deadlines in the booking notes.

Read the illustration as text
From vehicle to room
Explain parking, stairs, lifts and building access arrangements.
The selected areas
Remove small belongings safely; identify furniture that will stay.
The carpet’s history
Share care instructions, damage and products already applied.

Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Match the method and treatment to the actual problem

Ordinary extraction, stain treatment, deodoriser and work beneath the carpet are different scopes. If pet odour or a difficult spill is the reason to book, ask for that treatment explicitly.

Tell the provider the carpet’s material, any care instructions, the age of the mark and what has already been applied. The Carpet Institute’s residential guidance supports a method consistent with manufacturer instructions and an assessment where the material is uncertain. A room price cannot establish that an unknown fibre or rug is suitable.

Platinum describes regular and Deep options with different extraction processes. Ask what practical difference the proposed option makes for your rooms. Pure Dry describes treatment possibilities but does not promise that every stain will disappear. A higher-tier name is not, by itself, evidence that your stain will be removed.

Simply Maid’s standard extraction scope includes ordinary pre-treatment; specialist deodoriser, sanitiser and stain-protection packages are not offered. If contamination beneath the carpet or a specialist process is suspected, ask a suitable provider to assess that work and quote it separately.

Get clear advice on what can improve, what may remain and whether another visit would be chargeable. Cleaning should not be sold as a guaranteed repair of permanent fibre damage or colour loss.

Keep drying and inspection time in the appointment plan

Do not plan a handover or furniture delivery around a universal drying time. Ask for guidance for the actual carpet, method and ventilation available.

Separate the arrival window from cleaning duration and the time needed before normal room use. Ask when you can walk through, replace furniture and close up the property, and what would change that estimate. A provider’s advertised range is a guide, not a promise for every room.

If you are moving, coordinate the carpet appointment with the rest of the clean so the freshly cleaned areas are not immediately walked through or used for moving furniture. Leave time to inspect the work and report a concern while you retain access. Our move-out carpet guide covers that coordination.

Before booking, confirm the reporting deadline and what any re-clean promise actually covers. A cleaning receipt records the service; this guide does not promise a particular tenancy or bond outcome.

What to put in a Sydney carpet-cleaning enquiry

Give each shortlisted provider the same job description and ask for a complete written amount. That makes missing scope and extra charges visible before the visit.

  • Address, preferred date and each room’s measured size.
  • Separate living areas, halls, landings and carpeted stairs.
  • Empty or furnished rooms, the furniture to be moved and who will vacuum.
  • Material and care instructions, plus photographs and history of difficult marks.
  • Floor level, lift arrangements, legal parking and equipment access.
  • The full GST-inclusive amount, minimum and any booking or access fee.
  • Proposed method, specialist-treatment limits and drying guidance.
  • The contact for concerns, reporting deadline and re-clean terms.

If a quote leaves an item open until inspection, ask how the revised amount will be approved before work begins. Our quote-comparison guide provides more detail, while the Sydney house-cleaner comparison covers choosing help for the rest of your home.

The providers in more detail

These summaries explain who each advertised offer may suit and what to check. They are not test-clean reviews.

Simply Maid (us)

Booking platform with independent cleaners

Carpet extraction can be booked alone or alongside eligible home-cleaning services. The price follows selected area units.

How it works
Choose carpet areas through Simply Maid. Material suitability and equipped-cleaner availability are checked for the address and date.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast; equipped-cleaner availability checked by address and date.
May suit you if
You want to configure the work and see the full amount before confirming.
Worth knowing
Check room-size allowances, access and material suitability; heavy furniture and specialist treatment packages are outside the standard scope.

Simply Maid's terms and policies · Sources: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning; Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

All Carpets

Cleaning company

Advertises separate empty/furnished bedroom rates and carpet-repair services.

How it works
Customers provide postcode and job details for a written quote.
Where it operates
Sydney Inner West page verified; confirm other suburbs.
May suit you if
You want an itemised quote or also need repair advice.
Worth knowing
Price depends on suburb and condition; vacuuming can be extra.

All Carpets' website · Sources: All Carpets — Inner West price list. Checked 13 October 2026.

Drymaster

Franchise network

Offers dry cleaning and hot-water extraction at the same price. The technician measures and inspects before confirming the amount.

How it works
Bookings are assessed by the attending technician. The terms also allow a replacement independent subcontractor in some suburbs.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast are listed; check your address.
May suit you if
You want to discuss both methods with a specialist and compare an itemised quote.
Worth knowing
Room limits, access and specialist treatments can change the estimate.

Drymaster's website · Sources: Drymaster — terms and conditions. Checked 13 October 2026.

Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Cleaning company

Lists larger room allowances and two extraction options.

How it works
A family-operated carpet business offering regular and Deep steam-cleaning quotes.
Where it operates
Mainly Sutherland Shire and St George; other Sydney areas by confirmation.
May suit you if
You have larger bedrooms or want to discuss rotary extraction.
Worth knowing
A three-room minimum applies; GST and extra charges need confirmation.

Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning's website · Sources: Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Checked 13 October 2026.

Pure Dry

Cleaning company

Offers dry and steam cleaning with disclosed stair-access surcharges.

How it works
Customers discuss the job and receive an estimate, with scope confirmed after inspection.
Where it operates
Sydney via its dedicated local enquiry page.
May suit you if
You want to compare method choice and know the access charges in advance.
Worth knowing
Its general process and FAQ differ on pre-vacuum inclusion; confirm this for steam cleaning.

Pure Dry's website · Sources: Pure Dry carpet-cleaning service; Pure Dry Sydney cleaning services. Checked 13 October 2026.

Questions before you choose

Do Sydney carpet-cleaning room prices include GST and vacuuming?

It depends on the provider’s terms. Some checked pages do not explicitly state GST, and pre-vacuuming can be a separate service. Ask for a complete GST-inclusive quote and confirm who vacuums; missing information does not mean an item is free.

Can I use an Inner West or Sutherland Shire offer anywhere in Sydney?

Confirm your address first. A page for one service area does not establish that the same offer applies across Sydney. The local scopes in this guide stay attached to their source prices.

Will a carpet-cleaning receipt guarantee a bond refund?

No such guarantee is made here. Agree and document the cleaning scope and keep the receipt. A provider’s re-clean promise addresses its stated cleaning conditions; it is not a promise about every part of a tenancy or bond decision.

Should I ask a rug specialist instead of booking installed-carpet cleaning?

For a delicate or unknown rug, share its material and construction before booking. A provider may recommend specialist or off-site work with a different process and minimum. Simply Maid’s standard scope does not cover delicate natural-fibre rug treatment.

How this comparison was made

Simply Maid publishes this guide and competes with the businesses listed. We compare sourced offers and practical buying conditions; we have not independently tested competitors' cleaning.

Simply Maid appears first in the main side-by-side table. Other providers are selected for the service and place covered, with the order carrying no quality rank. Missing information stays unknown. Our current prices use the booking calculator; competitor amounts retain their units, conditions and check dates. Read our full comparison method and correction process.

Change log

Who wrote and edited this article, when its sources were checked, and what changed.

Current version

Written by
Huy Hoang
Edited by
Huy Hoang
Sources checked
Reviewed by
Huy Hoang
What changed

13 October 2026 — Added this provider comparison with researched prices, minimums, inclusions and booking conditions. Connected Simply Maid's booking calculator, service-specific features and film, scoped evidence, existing companion guides and booking links.

See your Sydney carpet-cleaning price

Choose the carpet areas, then confirm your address, total and an available date. Add the access details and any material or stain concerns that need checking.

Book carpet cleaning

Choose your areas and check your address and dates. Review the complete total before confirming.

Sources and verification

Each provider fact links to its source in the table. These sources were read on the dates shown; an advertised offer can change. Additional practical sources are linked beside the relevant explanation.

  1. Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  2. Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  3. All Carpets — Inner West price list, All Carpets. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  4. Drymaster — terms and conditions, Drymaster. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  5. Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Platinum Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  6. Pure Dry carpet-cleaning service, Pure Dry. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  7. Pure Dry Sydney cleaning services, Pure Dry. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.

Competitor details are taken from each provider's own published pages on the dates shown. Terms and prices change, so check the provider's current terms before you book. Simply Maid publishes these guides and competes with the businesses in them.