Compare cleaners.

The facts side by side, sourced and dated. More room for life.

Compare local providers

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Perth (2026)

Quick answer: Compare the suitable process and the final visit total. Perth offers in this guide include steam-cleaning packages and Magic Dry’s dry-cleaning process, with different minimums and preparation. Simply Maid carpet cleaning is available on request, with an equipped cleaner and date confirmed before charge.

Change log and editorial credits

A one-room headline price can sit below a provider’s minimum, and a lift-free unit can add equipment-handling cost. We compare Simply Maid, Big Trev’s, Drymaster and Magic Dry on those practical differences, without treating unlike cleaning processes as interchangeable.

Quick quote · Perth

Carpet areas

$240service price incl. GST, before the booking fee

  • 4 units: $240
  • Cleaner time: about 2 h 40 min

Pay after your clean · free cancellation up to 24h

Every calculator on this page adds to the same total. Booking opens with these areas already chosen, and you confirm them before paying. Coupons and surcharges are not included here.

$60 per bedroom unit
Listed carpet service rate; room-size allowances apply
$150 service minimum
Care & Cover is added; review the full booking total
Free cancellation
Cancel at least 24 hours before the visit
Care & Cover
Up to $10M public liability cover; terms and exclusions apply

Simply Maid booking benefits. Cancellation and Care & Cover terms apply.

Simply Maid price benchmark

Compare carpet cleaning
prices.

Use these live Simply Maid examples as a same-scope benchmark for quotes from the providers below. Match the work, property assumptions, minimums and included fees before comparing totals.

Simply Maid comparison examples · Perth
Selected areasComplete one-off total
One standard bedroom (minimum charge)$160
Three standard bedrooms$191
Two bedrooms and one living room$253

AUD, including GST and booking fees, before coupons or surcharges. Carpet rooms use the stated size allowances. Drying continues after the booked cleaner time.

See the full price guide and what each example includes.

Behind our figures

Our prices, service records and customer payments measure different things. Use the scope and dates below when comparing them with another provider’s offer.

Prices
From our booking calculator Examples displayed 14 October 2026. Review the current total for your selections in booking.
How this is measured

The examples use the booking calculator and include GST and Care & Cover. They refresh periodically and may retain the last available figures when a data read fails. Confirm your current total in booking. These are service examples, not amounts paid by past customers.

Paid by customers
No standalone carpet median Historical combined home-and-carpet totals are not a price for carpet work alone.

Which provider fits the job?

Start with coverage, the service you need and how each provider confirms the work. The order does not rank cleaning quality.

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Perth. Published offers checked 2026-10-13.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersBig Trev’s Carpet CleaningCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkMagic DryFranchise network
Method and equipment

Hot-water extraction; material suitability checked first.[1]

Steam carpet cleaning.[2]Ask the operator to confirm suitability for the carpet.

Dry cleaning and hot-water extraction.[3]

Describes a dry-cleaning process using heat, agitation and solutions.[4]The homepage also mentions steam in a guarantee paragraph; confirm the actual process.

How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Two rooms $100; three $125; four $155, including GST.[2]Average room up to 14m²; lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

One room $85; three rooms $195; extra rooms $45.[5]Subject to the visit minimum; GST and room-size allowance are not explicit.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[6]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$100 minimum for up to two rooms.[2]Confirm the scope and address before booking.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

$120 minimum, or $100 if already in your area.[5]The nearby rate needs confirmation for the appointment.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Power vacuuming and deodoriser are advertised as included.[4]Moves furniture it can and works around other items; agree the accessible areas.

Where it operatesNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Perth and surrounding metropolitan areas.[2]Confirm the appointment and any unusual access before booking.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Perth metropolitan suburbs.[4]The homepage describes franchise owner-operators.

How you get a price

Choose areas and check the complete price and date options.[1]City coverage does not promise a slot for every address.

Phone or online enquiry.[2]Provide room measurements and disclose stairs or missing lift access.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Phone or website enquiry.[5]Ask for the complete amount, process and drying guidance.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning: Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Magic Dry: Magic Dry: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Magic Dry: Magic Dry: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  6. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.

Prices, minimums and the complete quote

Simply Maid lists $60 per standard bedroom unit with a $150 carpet-service minimum before applicable booking fees; the current minimum-job total is $160. Carpet cleaning is available on request: we confirm an equipped cleaner and the date before any charge. The competitor figures below describe different scopes and are not an average Perth price.

AUD advertised prices and quote models. Keep the units, scope, GST and minimums with each amount.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersBig Trev’s Carpet CleaningCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkMagic DryFranchise network
How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Two rooms $100; three $125; four $155, including GST.[2]Average room up to 14m²; lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

One room $85; three rooms $195; extra rooms $45.[4]Subject to the visit minimum; GST and room-size allowance are not explicit.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[5]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$100 minimum for up to two rooms.[2]Confirm the scope and address before booking.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

$120 minimum, or $100 if already in your area.[4]The nearby rate needs confirmation for the appointment.

Fees you pay on topNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Hall $15; landing $20; urine treatment $25 extra per room.[2]Units/apartments without lift access add $45; scrubbing $10 per room.

Access with more than 15 stairs from the van: at least $25.[3]Parking, additional areas and heavy soiling may affect quote.

Passages $30.[4]Confirm furniture and any treatment beyond the accepted scope.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Power vacuuming and deodoriser are advertised as included.[6]Moves furniture it can and works around other items; agree the accessible areas.

Amounts are Australian dollars. Competitor pages were checked on 13 October 2026; our own amounts use live booking rates. Published offers need confirmation for your rooms and address. Missing GST or inclusions are identified rather than assumed.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning: Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Magic Dry: Magic Dry: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  6. Magic Dry: Magic Dry: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
A room name is not a measurement. Use the same room list for every quote.

A bedroom count does not identify every carpeted space or its area. Providers can use different room-size bands and methods. Measure each selected space and resolve the allowance before comparing complete totals.

Read the illustration as text
Measure
Length × width for each carpeted space.
Describe
Include open living areas, passages and stairs.
Confirm
Ask how each provider counts the same measured scope.

Use the same room list for every quote.

Which Perth service fits the carpet and appointment?

Choose a suitable process, then confirm who can deliver it at the address.

Simply Maid offers routine hot-water extraction, priced by selected area units. In Perth, book online or call 1300 009 363 and we confirm an equipped cleaner and the date before any charge. Check the Perth carpet service for the scope and the current availability guidance. For cleaning beyond the carpet, see Simply Maid in Perth.

Big Trev’s publishes steam-cleaning packages. Magic Dry describes a dry-cleaning process, and Drymaster offers both dry cleaning and extraction. If a manufacturer specifies a cleaning method, ask each business to quote a compatible service. If the date is fixed, obtain confirmation of the appointment before arranging keys, furniture removal or another contractor.

Why an $85 room price does not mean an $85 visit

Apply the provider’s minimum before comparing a single-room job.

Magic Dry’s rates list one room at $85 but a $120 minimum, reduced to $100 if it is already in your area. That nearby condition must be confirmed for the appointment. Three rooms are listed at $195 and passages at $30. GST and a room-size allowance are not explicit in the reviewed rate page.

Big Trev’s price list lists a $100 minimum for up to two rooms and $125 for three, including GST, using rooms up to 14m² and counting lounge/dining as two rooms. Its page does not give an effective date, so request the current written price. Neither tariff establishes a like-for-like price for an unknown lounge or a specialist stain.

For Simply Maid, use the live total in our Perth price guide, including the service minimum and applicable fees. Compare complete amounts for the same measured area after each provider has applied its rules.

How Simply Maid applies its steam-cleaning minimum. Other providers’ minimums, included work and fees must be confirmed separately.

A minimum is a floor, not an extra. Do not add both amounts together.

Simply Maid applies one steam-cleaning service minimum across selected carpet and suitable furnishing units. The minimum replaces a lower selected-work charge; it is not added on top. Fees belong in the full booking total. House cleaning has a separate scope.

Read the illustration as text
Selected-work charge
Add the areas and suitable furnishings you selected.
Service minimum
Use whichever is higher: selected work or the minimum.
Full booking total
Then review applicable fees and the complete quote.

Do not add both amounts together.

Include the method and pre-vacuuming in the decision

A different process or preparation inclusion can matter as much as the difference in price.

Magic Dry’s process description includes power vacuuming and deodoriser, and describes working around furniture it cannot move. Its main process is described as dry cleaning, although another homepage paragraph mentions steam. Confirm the actual process proposed for your carpet rather than relying on the business name alone.

Simply Maid’s standard service is hot-water extraction after a suitability check. Vacuum first for a standalone carpet visit; heavy-furniture moving and specialist chemical-treatment packages are outside the scope. If extraction is not suitable for the material, ask an appropriate specialist about alternatives rather than booking an unsuitable service because a slot is available.

Ask how the care instructions, fibre, construction and previous treatments affect the recommendation. Our steam-versus-dry guide explains the main distinctions; this comparison does not claim that one process wins for every Perth carpet.

Prepare the route and the room. Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Steam cleaning covers the selected accessible areas. Heavy furniture moving is not assumed. Include fixed access or room-use deadlines in the booking notes.

Read the illustration as text
From vehicle to room
Explain parking, stairs, lifts and building access arrangements.
The selected areas
Remove small belongings safely; identify furniture that will stay.
The carpet’s history
Share care instructions, damage and products already applied.

Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Price a unit’s equipment route separately from its rooms

A small unit can have a larger access cost than an easily reached house.

Big Trev’s published list adds $45 for units or apartments without lift access, explaining that the machine requires two people to lift. Drymaster’s terms specify a minimum $25 difficult-access fee for more than 15 stairs from the van. These are different provider conditions, not a standard fee across Perth.

Describe the floor level, working lift, parking and loading route in the initial enquiry. Ask whether any carpeted staircase is also being cleaned, because cleaning stairs and carrying equipment are separate items. Do not add or remove an access charge yourself based only on floor count.

For a furnished two-bedroom unit, specify the accessible rooms, any hall and the furniture that stays. Obtain the final GST-inclusive amount with the accepted access arrangement before booking; the cheapest room package may change once the building is described.

Agree the treatment and when the rooms can be used

Ordinary soil, urine treatment and damaged carpet need different expectations.

Tell the provider whether the job is a general freshen-up, a specific spill or an odour problem. Ask what the quote includes, what would trigger an additional treatment and what can remain after cleaning. Simply Maid includes ordinary pre-treatment but does not offer specialist deodoriser, sanitiser or stain-protection packages. A provider advertising those treatments should still assess the problem and confirm the scope.

Ask for drying guidance for the selected method and the actual airflow available. Walk-on or touch-dry language does not establish when all furniture can be replaced. Plan around the advice for your carpet rather than a universal number of hours. Our drying guide covers the questions to ask.

If you are moving, arrange cleaning after furniture removal where possible and leave time to inspect the result. Keep the provider’s contact and any return-visit conditions alongside the receipt.

What to send a Perth carpet cleaner

Send enough detail to turn a tariff into an appointment and an agreed job.

Include the exact address, date, room dimensions, halls and stairs, carpet material or care label, photographs of marks, furniture, parking and lift arrangements. Ask for the proposed method, preparation, all fees and the complete GST-inclusive amount. If a conditional local or nearby discount is offered, get its application in writing.

Check recent reviews for the kind of work you need and how the business handled complaints. Ask about the reporting deadline and return-visit conditions directly; a general satisfaction statement does not answer those details. Our quote-comparison checklist helps you keep the responses together.

The providers in more detail

These summaries explain who each advertised offer may suit and what to check. They are not test-clean reviews.

Simply Maid (us)

Booking platform with independent cleaners

Carpet extraction can be booked alone or alongside eligible home-cleaning services. The price follows selected area units.

How it works
Choose carpet areas through Simply Maid. Material suitability and equipped-cleaner availability are checked for the address and date.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast; equipped-cleaner availability checked by address and date.
May suit you if
You want to configure the work and see the full amount before confirming.
Worth knowing
Check room-size allowances, access and material suitability; heavy furniture and specialist treatment packages are outside the standard scope.

Simply Maid's terms and policies · Sources: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning; Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning

Cleaning company

Publishes steam-cleaning room packages and separate access and treatment charges.

How it works
Cleaning business offering direct enquiries; employment arrangements have not been audited.
Where it operates
Perth city and surrounding metropolitan areas are listed.
May suit you if
A measured Perth house or unit where the published 14m² room allowance fits.
Worth knowing
Confirm the current written tariff: the page has no effective date. A unit without lift access has an additional equipment-handling charge.

Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning's website · Sources: Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Drymaster

Franchise network

Offers dry cleaning and hot-water extraction at the same price. The technician measures and inspects before confirming the amount.

How it works
Bookings are assessed by the attending technician. The terms also allow a replacement independent subcontractor in some suburbs.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast are listed; check your address.
May suit you if
You want to discuss both methods with a specialist and compare an itemised quote.
Worth knowing
Room limits, access and specialist treatments can change the estimate.

Drymaster's website · Sources: Drymaster — terms and conditions. Checked 13 October 2026.

Magic Dry

Franchise network

Advertises a dry-cleaning process and includes power vacuuming and deodoriser.

How it works
The provider describes local franchise owner-operators.
Where it operates
Perth metropolitan area; local franchise owner-operators.
May suit you if
Comparing a low-moisture process with extraction, including the preparation supplied.
Worth knowing
A one-room tariff sits below the visit minimum. The lower nearby minimum is conditional; confirm GST, room allowance and the proposed method.

Magic Dry's website · Sources: Magic Dry: published service and prices; Magic Dry: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Questions before you choose

Is Simply Maid carpet cleaning available in Perth?

It is available on request. Book online or call 1300 009 363; we confirm an equipped cleaner and your date before any charge. A displayed rate is not confirmation of a particular appointment.

Can I book Magic Dry’s one-room rate without its minimum?

Its published rate page lists an $85 room price and a $120 minimum, or $100 if already in your area. Confirm the applicable minimum and total directly; the room headline alone is not the visit price.

Do Perth apartment quotes include carrying equipment upstairs?

Check the specific provider. Big Trev’s publishes a no-lift unit charge and Drymaster a stair-access condition. Supply the building details and ask for access to be included in the written total.

Should I select steam cleaning or dry cleaning?

Start with the manufacturer’s instructions and the material, condition and purpose of cleaning. Ask the provider to propose a suitable process and identify it on the quote. A method name alone does not prove suitability or a better result.

How this comparison was made

Simply Maid publishes this guide and competes with the businesses listed. We compare sourced offers and practical buying conditions; we have not independently tested competitors' cleaning.

Simply Maid appears first in the main side-by-side table. Other providers are selected for the service and place covered, with the order carrying no quality rank. Missing information stays unknown. Our current prices use the booking calculator; competitor amounts retain their units, conditions and check dates. Read our full comparison method and correction process.

Change log

Who wrote and edited this article, when its sources were checked, and what changed.

Current version

Written by
Huy Hoang
Edited by
Huy Hoang
Sources checked
Reviewed by
Huy Hoang
What changed

13 October 2026 — Added this provider comparison with researched prices, minimums, inclusions and booking conditions. Connected Simply Maid's booking calculator, service-specific features and film, scoped evidence, existing companion guides and booking links.

Request carpet cleaning in Perth

Choose your areas online or call 1300 009 363. We confirm an equipped cleaner and your date before any charge. Include access details and any material or stain concerns.

Book carpet cleaning

Choose your areas and check your address and dates. Review the complete total before confirming.

Sources and verification

Each provider fact links to its source in the table. These sources were read on the dates shown; an advertised offer can change. Additional practical sources are linked beside the relevant explanation.

  1. Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  2. Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  3. Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices, Big Trev’s Carpet Cleaning. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  4. Drymaster — terms and conditions, Drymaster. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  5. Magic Dry: published service and prices, Magic Dry. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  6. Magic Dry: published service and prices, Magic Dry. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.

Competitor details are taken from each provider's own published pages on the dates shown. Terms and prices change, so check the provider's current terms before you book. Simply Maid publishes these guides and competes with the businesses in them.