Compare cleaners.

The facts side by side, sourced and dated. More room for life.

Compare local providers

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Gold Coast (2026)

Quick answer: Compare the room allowance, minimum and extra areas before comparing the price. Gold Coast providers in this guide use different scopes, including a roughly 16m² room allowance at Big Fellas. Simply Maid carpet cleaning is available on request, with an equipped cleaner and date confirmed before charge.

Change log and editorial credits

Three bedrooms, an open-plan living area and a long hall are not the same job as a three-room offer. We compare Simply Maid, Big Fellas, Carpet Cleaning Kings and Drymaster, including the questions that matter for a high-rise, furnished home or fixed move-out date.

Quick quote · Gold Coast

Carpet areas

$240service price incl. GST, before the booking fee

  • 4 units: $240
  • Cleaner time: about 2 h 40 min

Pay after your clean · free cancellation up to 24h

Every calculator on this page adds to the same total. Booking opens with these areas already chosen, and you confirm them before paying. Coupons and surcharges are not included here.

$60 per bedroom unit
Listed carpet service rate; room-size allowances apply
$150 service minimum
Care & Cover is added; review the full booking total
Free cancellation
Cancel at least 24 hours before the visit
Care & Cover
Up to $10M public liability cover; terms and exclusions apply

Simply Maid booking benefits. Cancellation and Care & Cover terms apply.

Simply Maid price benchmark

Compare carpet cleaning
prices.

Use these live Simply Maid examples as a same-scope benchmark for quotes from the providers below. Match the work, property assumptions, minimums and included fees before comparing totals.

Simply Maid comparison examples · Gold Coast
Selected areasComplete one-off total
One standard bedroom (minimum charge)$160
Three standard bedrooms$191
Two bedrooms and one living room$253

AUD, including GST and booking fees, before coupons or surcharges. Carpet rooms use the stated size allowances. Drying continues after the booked cleaner time.

See the full price guide and what each example includes.

Behind our figures

Our prices, service records and customer payments measure different things. Use the scope and dates below when comparing them with another provider’s offer.

Prices
From our booking calculator Examples displayed 14 October 2026. Review the current total for your selections in booking.
How this is measured

The examples use the booking calculator and include GST and Care & Cover. They refresh periodically and may retain the last available figures when a data read fails. Confirm your current total in booking. These are service examples, not amounts paid by past customers.

Paid by customers
No standalone carpet median Historical combined home-and-carpet totals are not a price for carpet work alone.

Which provider fits the job?

Start with coverage, the service you need and how each provider confirms the work. The order does not rank cleaning quality.

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Gold Coast. Published offers checked 2026-10-13.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersBig Fellas Carpet CleaningCleaning companyCarpet Cleaning KingsCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise network
Method and equipment

Hot-water extraction; material suitability checked first.[1]

Hot-water extraction following inspection, pre-spray and appropriate spot treatment.[2]The operator discusses likely stain outcomes before starting.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Dry cleaning and hot-water extraction.[3]

How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Three rooms $180; four $220; five $275 including GST.[2]Standard rooms approximately 16m² with typical soiling; larger areas may count twice.

Standard cleaning $45 per room; three bedrooms $135 including GST.[4]Heavy-duty $55 and premium $70 per room are different scopes.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[5]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$180 call-out covers up to three standard rooms.[2]This is not a one-room tariff.

$135 minimum call-out for standard cleaning.[4]Covers up to three bedrooms; confirm the measured scope.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Deodorising included; no extra weekend-booking charge is advertised.[2]Vacuum first and remove small items; heavy furniture is not moved.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Where it operatesNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Gold Coast and named northern/western suburbs; Tweed Heads listed.[2]Confirm the exact address and appointment.

The pricing page lists Brisbane and Gold Coast among its service areas.[4]It states consistent prices across the listed areas; confirm address and appointment.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed
How you get a price

Choose areas and check the complete price and date options.[1]City coverage does not promise a slot for every address.

Phone or enquiry form.[2]Describe room measurements, furniture and building access.

Phone or online quote enquiry.[4]Supply bedroom count and any additional areas or treatments.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed
  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning: Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Carpet Cleaning Kings: Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.

Prices, minimums and the complete quote

Simply Maid lists $60 per standard bedroom unit with a $150 carpet-service minimum before applicable booking fees; the current minimum-job total is $160. Carpet cleaning is available on request: we confirm an equipped cleaner and the date before any charge. The competitor figures below describe different scopes and are not an average Gold Coast price.

AUD advertised prices and quote models. Keep the units, scope, GST and minimums with each amount.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersBig Fellas Carpet CleaningCleaning companyCarpet Cleaning KingsCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise network
How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Three rooms $180; four $220; five $275 including GST.[2]Standard rooms approximately 16m² with typical soiling; larger areas may count twice.

Standard cleaning $45 per room; three bedrooms $135 including GST.[3]Heavy-duty $55 and premium $70 per room are different scopes.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[4]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[5]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$180 call-out covers up to three standard rooms.[2]This is not a one-room tariff.

$135 minimum call-out for standard cleaning.[3]Covers up to three bedrooms; confirm the measured scope.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[4]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

Fees you pay on topNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Hallways $3 per linear metre; stairs $50 per flight.[2]Hall price confirmed on site; extra standard rooms $55.

Urine spot treatment $35–$55 per area; full-room treatment from $220 including GST.[3]Separate from standard cleaning; access, room size and condition can change the quote.

Access with more than 15 stairs from the van: at least $25.[4]Parking, additional areas and heavy soiling may affect quote.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Deodorising included; no extra weekend-booking charge is advertised.[2]Vacuum first and remove small items; heavy furniture is not moved.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[4]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Amounts are Australian dollars. Competitor pages were checked on 13 October 2026; our own amounts use live booking rates. Published offers need confirmation for your rooms and address. Missing GST or inclusions are identified rather than assumed.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning: Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Carpet Cleaning Kings: Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.
A room name is not a measurement. Use the same room list for every quote.

A bedroom count does not identify every carpeted space or its area. Providers can use different room-size bands and methods. Measure each selected space and resolve the allowance before comparing complete totals.

Read the illustration as text
Measure
Length × width for each carpeted space.
Describe
Include open living areas, passages and stairs.
Confirm
Ask how each provider counts the same measured scope.

Use the same room list for every quote.

Choose the provider around the carpet and the property

Start with the suitable treatment and confirmed appointment, then compare complete prices.

Simply Maid offers standard extraction alone or with eligible house-cleaning services. On the Gold Coast it is available on request: book online or call 1300 009 363 and we confirm an equipped cleaner and date before charge. Read the Gold Coast carpet scope; our Gold Coast home-cleaning page covers the rest of the home.

Big Fellas is a local extraction operator with an explicit room allowance and preparation instructions. Carpet Cleaning Kings lists Gold Coast in its regional pricing coverage and offers separately specified treatment tiers. Drymaster offers dry cleaning and extraction, with the final quote following inspection. These are different options to enquire about, not a quality ranking.

Measure the rooms before comparing three-room packages

The same room count can represent a different amount of carpet.

Big Fellas publishes a $180 minimum covering up to three standard rooms of approximately 16m² with typical soiling, including GST. A larger lounge, dining or entertaining area can count as two rooms. Its halls are priced per linear metre and stairs per flight, so a three-room package should not be read as covering all carpet in a three-bedroom home.

Carpet Cleaning Kings’ regional pricing page lists a $135 standard minimum for up to three bedrooms and names Gold Coast among the areas where its prices are consistent. Confirm room allowances, halls, treatment tier and the address directly before treating it as a complete local quote. Drymaster uses a 14m² standard-room threshold in its terms.

For an open-plan home, send each measured area and a simple description of how rooms connect. Compare those written totals with Simply Maid’s area-unit calculation in the Gold Coast price guide. A nominal room rate is a weak comparison until everyone is pricing the same carpet.

How Simply Maid applies its steam-cleaning minimum. Other providers’ minimums, included work and fees must be confirmed separately.

A minimum is a floor, not an extra. Do not add both amounts together.

Simply Maid applies one steam-cleaning service minimum across selected carpet and suitable furnishing units. The minimum replaces a lower selected-work charge; it is not added on top. Fees belong in the full booking total. House cleaning has a separate scope.

Read the illustration as text
Selected-work charge
Add the areas and suitable furnishings you selected.
Service minimum
Use whichever is higher: selected work or the minimum.
Full booking total
Then review applicable fees and the complete quote.

Do not add both amounts together.

Resolve building access before booking the date

Floor level, loading rules and the equipment route can change an otherwise straightforward job.

Tell the provider where it can park, how the equipment reaches the unit and whether a lift or building time restriction applies. Ask about hoses in common areas, loading permission and the time needed for setup. A city coverage claim does not settle those building-specific details.

Drymaster’s access condition adds a minimum $25 charge where more than 15 stairs separate the van from the job. Do not assume the same rule applies to other providers, or that cleaning a carpeted staircase includes carrying equipment to the unit. Obtain each provider’s own complete amount.

Big Fellas’ published coverage includes northern and western Gold Coast suburbs and Tweed Heads. For a hinterland, border-area or unfamiliar address, confirm the exact location and appointment. The name “Gold Coast” on a page should not substitute for address confirmation.

Compare what is included and what you prepare

Included deodorising, ordinary stain work and heavy-furniture handling are separate decisions.

Big Fellas’ service description includes deodorising but requires customers to vacuum and clear small items; it cleans around beds and wardrobes. Its inspection discusses material, condition and likely stain outcomes before starting. If an odour is the main concern, ask what the included treatment addresses rather than assuming it covers every contamination problem.

Simply Maid also requires pre-vacuuming for a standalone carpet booking and does not move heavy furniture. It includes ordinary pre-treatment with extraction but does not offer specialist deodoriser, sanitiser or stain-protection packages. A different provider may suit you if one of those treatments is essential.

For any quoted service, share the material and care instructions, stain history and products already applied. Ask the operator to explain which process is appropriate and any likely remaining marks. Our steam-versus-dry guide helps frame that discussion without assuming one method suits every fibre.

Prepare the route and the room. Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Steam cleaning covers the selected accessible areas. Heavy furniture moving is not assumed. Include fixed access or room-use deadlines in the booking notes.

Read the illustration as text
From vehicle to room
Explain parking, stairs, lifts and building access arrangements.
The selected areas
Remove small belongings safely; identify furniture that will stay.
The carpet’s history
Share care instructions, damage and products already applied.

Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Compare weekend terms and plan the drying period

An appointment on the right day is useful only if it leaves time for the next use of the rooms.

Big Fellas advertises no extra weekend-booking charge. That is a pricing term, not evidence that a particular weekend is free. Check the actual appointment with whichever provider you choose, especially when a lift booking or key handover fixes the available time.

Ask for drying advice based on the selected method, material and airflow. Keep windows, fans or air conditioning within the provider’s instructions and the property’s access arrangements. A typical drying estimate should not be treated as permission to immediately replace furniture or close up the property.

For a move-out, arrange the carpet visit after furniture removal where possible and leave time to inspect the work. Our move-out carpet guide and Gold Coast end-of-lease comparison help coordinate the separate scopes.

Ask for the full job and the terms for a problem

Price is easier to compare once the remaining decisions are written down.

List room dimensions, living areas, halls by length, stairs, furniture, stains and building access. Ask for the proposed method, preparation and final GST-inclusive amount, including any minimum or access charge. If measurement on arrival can change a line item, agree how the new amount will be approved.

Check cancellation terms, the contact for concerns and the reporting window. Big Fellas publishes a no-cancellation-fee policy with a request for notice; confirm the current booking terms rather than assuming another provider has the same policy. Use recent reviews as context for comparable jobs and problem handling, without treating a star rating as a guarantee.

Keep the accepted quote and receipt, and use our comparison checklist to record answers from the shortlisted providers.

The providers in more detail

These summaries explain who each advertised offer may suit and what to check. They are not test-clean reviews.

Simply Maid (us)

Booking platform with independent cleaners

Carpet extraction can be booked alone or alongside eligible home-cleaning services. The price follows selected area units.

How it works
Choose carpet areas through Simply Maid. Material suitability and equipped-cleaner availability are checked for the address and date.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast; equipped-cleaner availability checked by address and date.
May suit you if
You want to configure the work and see the full amount before confirming.
Worth knowing
Check room-size allowances, access and material suitability; heavy furniture and specialist treatment packages are outside the standard scope.

Simply Maid's terms and policies · Sources: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning; Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning

Cleaning company

Local hot-water extraction operator with explicit room allowance and preparation instructions.

How it works
Cleaning business offering direct enquiries; employment arrangements have not been audited.
Where it operates
Gold Coast, northern and western areas, plus Tweed Heads are listed.
May suit you if
A home where the 16m² room allowance and published hall/stair pricing match the scope.
Worth knowing
Minimum applies even to one room. Vacuum beforehand and clear small items; beds and wardrobes stay in place.

Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning's website · Sources: Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Carpet Cleaning Kings

Cleaning company

Publishes standard, heavy-duty and premium room tariffs, with separately priced urine treatment.

How it works
Cleaning business offering direct enquiries; employment arrangements have not been audited.
Where it operates
Brisbane, Ipswich, Logan, Redlands and Gold Coast are listed on its pricing page.
May suit you if
Comparing ordinary cleaning with a separately specified stain or odour service.
Worth knowing
The headline room rate has a visit minimum. Confirm room sizes, access and the treatment tier in the written quote.

Carpet Cleaning Kings' website · Sources: Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Drymaster

Franchise network

Offers dry cleaning and hot-water extraction at the same price. The technician measures and inspects before confirming the amount.

How it works
Bookings are assessed by the attending technician. The terms also allow a replacement independent subcontractor in some suburbs.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast are listed; check your address.
May suit you if
You want to discuss both methods with a specialist and compare an itemised quote.
Worth knowing
Room limits, access and specialist treatments can change the estimate.

Drymaster's website · Sources: Drymaster — terms and conditions. Checked 13 October 2026.

Questions before you choose

Is Simply Maid carpet cleaning available on the Gold Coast?

It is available on request. Book online or call 1300 009 363; we confirm an equipped cleaner and your date before any charge. Check the appointment separately from the displayed price.

Does a three-room offer cover a three-bedroom home’s lounge and hall?

Usually those areas need to be specified separately. Big Fellas publishes a room-size allowance and separate hall and stair charges, while other providers have their own rules. Request a measured, complete quote.

Are weekend carpet cleans more expensive?

Provider terms differ. Big Fellas expressly advertises no extra weekend-booking charge. Confirm the amount and appointment directly with each provider; that statement does not establish weekend availability.

Can a Gold Coast offer apply in Tweed Heads or the hinterland?

Confirm the address and terms. Big Fellas lists Tweed Heads and several western Gold Coast areas, but that does not establish every provider’s coverage, travel conditions or available date.

How this comparison was made

Simply Maid publishes this guide and competes with the businesses listed. We compare sourced offers and practical buying conditions; we have not independently tested competitors' cleaning.

Simply Maid appears first in the main side-by-side table. Other providers are selected for the service and place covered, with the order carrying no quality rank. Missing information stays unknown. Our current prices use the booking calculator; competitor amounts retain their units, conditions and check dates. Read our full comparison method and correction process.

Change log

Who wrote and edited this article, when its sources were checked, and what changed.

Current version

Written by
Huy Hoang
Edited by
Huy Hoang
Sources checked
Reviewed by
Huy Hoang
What changed

13 October 2026 — Added this provider comparison with researched prices, minimums, inclusions and booking conditions. Connected Simply Maid's booking calculator, service-specific features and film, scoped evidence, existing companion guides and booking links.

Request carpet cleaning in Gold Coast

Choose your areas online or call 1300 009 363. We confirm an equipped cleaner and your date before any charge. Include access details and any material or stain concerns.

Book carpet cleaning

Choose your areas and check your address and dates. Review the complete total before confirming.

Sources and verification

Each provider fact links to its source in the table. These sources were read on the dates shown; an advertised offer can change. Additional practical sources are linked beside the relevant explanation.

  1. Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  2. Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  3. Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning: published service and prices, Big Fellas Carpet Cleaning. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  4. Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices, Carpet Cleaning Kings. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  5. Drymaster — terms and conditions, Drymaster. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.

Competitor details are taken from each provider's own published pages on the dates shown. Terms and prices change, so check the provider's current terms before you book. Simply Maid publishes these guides and competes with the businesses in them.