Compare cleaners.

The facts side by side, sourced and dated. More room for life.

Compare local providers

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Canberra (2026)

Quick answer: Separate a standalone extraction quote from a bonnet refresh or a discounted carpet add-on to an end-of-lease clean. Canberra providers use different minimums and room allowances. Simply Maid carpet cleaning is available on request, with the equipped cleaner and date confirmed before charge.

Change log and editorial credits

A $33 carpet room offered with a whole-home move-out clean is a different purchase from a standalone carpet visit. This guide compares Simply Maid, Aussie Duo, Drymaster and Hawker Bros on that distinction, larger living rooms and coverage around Canberra and nearby NSW.

Quick quote · Canberra

Carpet areas

$240service price incl. GST, before the booking fee

  • 4 units: $240
  • Cleaner time: about 2 h 40 min

Pay after your clean · free cancellation up to 24h

Every calculator on this page adds to the same total. Booking opens with these areas already chosen, and you confirm them before paying. Coupons and surcharges are not included here.

$60 per bedroom unit
Listed carpet service rate; room-size allowances apply
$150 service minimum
Care & Cover is added; review the full booking total
Free cancellation
Cancel at least 24 hours before the visit
Care & Cover
Up to $10M public liability cover; terms and exclusions apply

Simply Maid booking benefits. Cancellation and Care & Cover terms apply.

Simply Maid price benchmark

Compare carpet cleaning
prices.

Use these live Simply Maid examples as a same-scope benchmark for quotes from the providers below. Match the work, property assumptions, minimums and included fees before comparing totals.

Simply Maid comparison examples · Canberra
Selected areasComplete one-off total
One standard bedroom (minimum charge)$160
Three standard bedrooms$191
Two bedrooms and one living room$253

AUD, including GST and booking fees, before coupons or surcharges. Carpet rooms use the stated size allowances. Drying continues after the booked cleaner time.

See the full price guide and what each example includes.

Behind our figures

Our prices, service records and customer payments measure different things. Use the scope and dates below when comparing them with another provider’s offer.

Prices
From our booking calculator Examples displayed 14 October 2026. Review the current total for your selections in booking.
How this is measured

The examples use the booking calculator and include GST and Care & Cover. They refresh periodically and may retain the last available figures when a data read fails. Confirm your current total in booking. These are service examples, not amounts paid by past customers.

Paid by customers
No standalone carpet median Historical combined home-and-carpet totals are not a price for carpet work alone.

Which provider fits the job?

Start with coverage, the service you need and how each provider confirms the work. The order does not rank cleaning quality.

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Canberra. Published offers checked 2026-10-13.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersAussie DuoCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkHawker BrosCleaning company
Method and equipment

Hot-water extraction; material suitability checked first.[1]

Truck-mounted hot-water extraction; bonnet refresh also offered.[2]Inspection determines the suitable process; specify the method on the quote.

Dry cleaning and hot-water extraction.[3]

Dry/carbonation and steam-cleaning methods are described.[4]Confirm which method the advertised package includes.

How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Extraction $49.50 per room or $4.95/m² including GST.[2]Bonnet refresh $38.50 per room; conditional end-of-lease carpet rate $33 per room.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

Two bedrooms and hall $110; three and hall $140; four and hall $170.[4]Additional room up to 15m² $30; living room up to 30m² $60. Confirm GST.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[5]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$187 minimum job value including GST.[2]Ask how the minimum applies to the chosen combined package.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

$110 minimum call-out.[4]The page describes two bedrooms and a hall within the basic package.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Extraction scope lists traffic-area pre-treatment and pile grooming.[2]Stain treatment is additional only with agreement.

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Hall included in the listed bedroom packages.[4]Confirm hall size, furniture preparation and treatment scope.

Where it operatesNot stated in the sources we reviewed

ACT and nearby NSW including Queanbeyan, Jerrabomberra and Googong.[2]Confirm equipment access and the exact address.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Canberra, Queanbeyan, Yass and Murrumbateman are named.[4]Coverage is not a confirmed appointment.

How you get a price

Choose areas and check the complete price and date options.[1]City coverage does not promise a slot for every address.

Phone or online quote.[2]Share areas, stains and whether a house clean is also needed.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Phone or online enquiry; inspection for larger projects.[4]Ask for a written amount for the measured home.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Aussie Duo: Aussie Duo: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Hawker Bros: Hawker Bros: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.

Prices, minimums and the complete quote

Simply Maid lists $60 per standard bedroom unit with a $150 carpet-service minimum before applicable booking fees; the current minimum-job total is $160. Carpet cleaning is available on request: we confirm an equipped cleaner and the date before any charge. The competitor figures below describe different scopes and are not an average Canberra price.

AUD advertised prices and quote models. Keep the units, scope, GST and minimums with each amount.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersAussie DuoCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkHawker BrosCleaning company
How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Extraction $49.50 per room or $4.95/m² including GST.[2]Bonnet refresh $38.50 per room; conditional end-of-lease carpet rate $33 per room.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

Two bedrooms and hall $110; three and hall $140; four and hall $170.[4]Additional room up to 15m² $30; living room up to 30m² $60. Confirm GST.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[5]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$187 minimum job value including GST.[2]Ask how the minimum applies to the chosen combined package.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

$110 minimum call-out.[4]The page describes two bedrooms and a hall within the basic package.

Fees you pay on topNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Stain treatment usually $33–$66 including GST; stairs quoted separately.[2]Final scope and price confirmed before starting.

Access with more than 15 stairs from the van: at least $25.[3]Parking, additional areas and heavy soiling may affect quote.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed
What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Extraction scope lists traffic-area pre-treatment and pile grooming.[2]Stain treatment is additional only with agreement.

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Hall included in the listed bedroom packages.[4]Confirm hall size, furniture preparation and treatment scope.

Amounts are Australian dollars. Competitor pages were checked on 13 October 2026; our own amounts use live booking rates. Published offers need confirmation for your rooms and address. Missing GST or inclusions are identified rather than assumed.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Aussie Duo: Aussie Duo: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Hawker Bros: Hawker Bros: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.
A room name is not a measurement. Use the same room list for every quote.

A bedroom count does not identify every carpeted space or its area. Providers can use different room-size bands and methods. Measure each selected space and resolve the allowance before comparing complete totals.

Read the illustration as text
Measure
Length × width for each carpeted space.
Describe
Include open living areas, passages and stairs.
Confirm
Ask how each provider counts the same measured scope.

Use the same room list for every quote.

Which Canberra provider matches the work?

Choose the full service you need and confirm the local appointment before planning the handover.

Simply Maid may suit standard hot-water extraction configured by area, alone or alongside eligible home cleaning. In Canberra, book online or call 1300 009 363 and we confirm an equipped cleaner and date before any charge. Check our Canberra carpet scope and Canberra home-cleaning service to decide which work you need.

Aussie Duo publishes extraction, bonnet-refresh and conditional move-out rates separately. Hawker Bros lists bedroom-and-hall packages and a large living-room allowance. Drymaster offers dry cleaning and extraction with an inspected final quote. Ask each business to name the proposed method, rather than comparing differently labelled products as the same clean.

Compare a three-bedroom job before adding a living room

The room rate, minimum and hall inclusion each affect the amount.

Aussie Duo lists extraction at $49.50 per room including GST with a $187 minimum. Three rooms multiplied by that rate would be $148.50, so the published minimum still matters; halls, room size, stains and stairs must be resolved in the final quote. Its alternative $4.95/m² rate is another reason to send dimensions rather than assume how a large area is counted.

Hawker Bros publishes three bedrooms plus a hall at $140, with a living room up to 30m² priced separately at $60. Its page describes dry and steam methods without tying the tariff to one, and GST is not explicit. Ask for the method and complete GST-inclusive amount before using that package in a comparison.

Our Canberra price guide explains Simply Maid’s separate area units and current minimum. Use the same measured bedrooms, hall and living room in each enquiry. A bigger stated room allowance can matter more than a lower nominal room rate.

Treat the end-of-lease carpet rate as a conditional offer

Compare the complete move-out purchase when a carpet discount requires another service.

Aussie Duo’s published carpet page offers $33 per room including GST only when booked with an end-of-lease clean. It also lists a cheaper bonnet-refresh service, which it describes as a surface freshen-up. Neither figure should be substituted for its standalone hot-water extraction rate.

If you need both services, request the whole-home checklist, separate carpet areas, extras and total. Ask how the minimum applies to the combined booking and whether one visit or coordinated appointments are proposed. A lower carpet add-on does not establish that the entire move-out quote is cheaper.

Simply Maid’s carpet cleaning is also a separately selected scope. Use our move-out carpet guide to plan the sequence and the Canberra end-of-lease comparison to compare the wider clean. A cleaning package or receipt does not promise a particular bond outcome.

Is that rate conditional. A bundle rate is not a standalone quote.

A carpet rate tied to a house-cleaning package cannot be compared on its own with a standalone checkout total. For a combined Simply Maid booking, use one combined quote rather than adding two standalone checkout totals and counting fees twice.

Read the illustration as text
Read the offer
Standalone, or only with a larger cleaning package?
Match the scope
Same areas, method, minimum and included work.
Compare full totals
Price the whole package. Keep its conditions attached.

A bundle rate is not a standalone quote.

Check Canberra and nearby NSW addresses explicitly

A service area is broader than an appointment promise or a single set of access conditions.

Aussie Duo’s page names the ACT plus Queanbeyan, Jerrabomberra and Googong. Hawker Bros names Canberra, Queanbeyan, Yass and Murrumbateman. These published areas make them possible enquiries for those addresses; they do not establish the same travel arrangements, price or available date at every property.

Give the exact address, legal parking and equipment route. Ask whether the proposed truck-mounted or portable setup can reach the rooms, especially when there are communal corridors, a lift or steps from parking. Drymaster’s terms define a stair-access charge, illustrating why the route needs describing before comparing totals.

Keep power and water available where required; Simply Maid needs both. If a property manager or another person will supply keys, agree arrival, access and the final check before confirming the job.

Ask what the method can do for this carpet

Specify the stain problem and care requirements before choosing a low advertised rate.

A light maintenance process and a more involved extraction service are different scopes. Ask the provider to explain why its proposed process suits the material and condition. Share care instructions, previous treatment and photographs of marks; see our method guide for the questions to ask.

Aussie Duo itemises additional stain treatment and separately quotes stairs. Hawker Bros advertises several methods, so the chosen one needs to appear in the accepted scope. Simply Maid includes ordinary pre-treatment with extraction but does not offer specialist chemical-treatment packages or carpet repair. If the principal need is a difficult odour or specialist material, ask an appropriate provider to assess it first.

Discuss the likely improvement, any permanent damage and whether another visit would cost more. Do not equate a promise to attempt treatment with a promise that every mark will disappear.

Plan preparation, drying and a chance to inspect

A useful appointment leaves time to check the work while the property is still accessible.

Clear small items, agree which furniture remains and confirm who vacuums. Simply Maid requires pre-vacuuming for a standalone carpet visit and does not move heavy furniture. Ask for drying guidance based on the carpet and airflow, and keep the next furniture delivery or key handover out of that drying period.

Aussie Duo describes a same-day final check and re-clean before it leaves. That published promise is different from a longer reporting window. Ask every provider when and how to report concerns, and what its return-visit terms cover. Do not infer a deadline from a general satisfaction statement.

Record the measured scope, method, agreed total and any inspection changes. Our quote checklist helps compare those terms alongside price.

Prepare the route and the room. Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Steam cleaning covers the selected accessible areas. Heavy furniture moving is not assumed. Include fixed access or room-use deadlines in the booking notes.

Read the illustration as text
From vehicle to room
Explain parking, stairs, lifts and building access arrangements.
The selected areas
Remove small belongings safely; identify furniture that will stay.
The carpet’s history
Share care instructions, damage and products already applied.

Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

The providers in more detail

These summaries explain who each advertised offer may suit and what to check. They are not test-clean reviews.

Simply Maid (us)

Booking platform with independent cleaners

Carpet extraction can be booked alone or alongside eligible home-cleaning services. The price follows selected area units.

How it works
Choose carpet areas through Simply Maid. Material suitability and equipped-cleaner availability are checked for the address and date.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast; equipped-cleaner availability checked by address and date.
May suit you if
You want to configure the work and see the full amount before confirming.
Worth knowing
Check room-size allowances, access and material suitability; heavy furniture and specialist treatment packages are outside the standard scope.

Simply Maid's terms and policies · Sources: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning; Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Aussie Duo

Cleaning company

Lists extraction, bonnet-refresh and conditional end-of-lease carpet rates separately.

How it works
Cleaning business offering direct enquiries; employment arrangements have not been audited.
Where it operates
Canberra/ACT and nearby NSW, including Queanbeyan, Jerrabomberra and Googong.
May suit you if
Comparing a specified extraction visit with a combined move-out package.
Worth knowing
The discounted carpet rate requires an end-of-lease booking; bonnet refresh is a different process. The published minimum applies to small jobs.

Aussie Duo's website · Sources: Aussie Duo: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Drymaster

Franchise network

Offers dry cleaning and hot-water extraction at the same price. The technician measures and inspects before confirming the amount.

How it works
Bookings are assessed by the attending technician. The terms also allow a replacement independent subcontractor in some suburbs.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast are listed; check your address.
May suit you if
You want to discuss both methods with a specialist and compare an itemised quote.
Worth knowing
Room limits, access and specialist treatments can change the estimate.

Drymaster's website · Sources: Drymaster — terms and conditions. Checked 13 October 2026.

Hawker Bros

Cleaning company

Publishes bedroom-and-hall packages plus a separate large living-room allowance.

How it works
Cleaning business offering direct enquiries; employment arrangements have not been audited.
Where it operates
Canberra region including Queanbeyan, Yass and Murrumbateman.
May suit you if
Comparing a home with halls or a larger lounge that needs its own price.
Worth knowing
Both dry/carbonation and steam methods are described, but the tariff does not specify which applies. GST is not explicit.

Hawker Bros' website · Sources: Hawker Bros: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Questions before you choose

Is Simply Maid carpet cleaning available in Canberra?

It is available on request. Book online or call 1300 009 363 and we confirm an equipped cleaner and the date before any charge. Check the appointment separately from the displayed service price.

Can I book Aussie Duo’s $33 room rate as a standalone carpet clean?

Its reviewed page restricts that rate to carpet cleaning bought with an end-of-lease clean. It publishes a separate standalone extraction rate and a $187 minimum including GST.

Does a Canberra room package include a large lounge?

Ask for its own allowance. Hawker Bros lists living rooms up to 30m² separately, while other providers use different room or area rules. Send dimensions to every provider.

Do Canberra carpet cleaners also cover Queanbeyan?

Aussie Duo and Hawker Bros expressly name Queanbeyan in the checked pages. Confirm your exact address, appointment and any travel or access conditions directly rather than assuming every Canberra offer applies.

How this comparison was made

Simply Maid publishes this guide and competes with the businesses listed. We compare sourced offers and practical buying conditions; we have not independently tested competitors' cleaning.

Simply Maid appears first in the main side-by-side table. Other providers are selected for the service and place covered, with the order carrying no quality rank. Missing information stays unknown. Our current prices use the booking calculator; competitor amounts retain their units, conditions and check dates. Read our full comparison method and correction process.

Change log

Who wrote and edited this article, when its sources were checked, and what changed.

Current version

Written by
Huy Hoang
Edited by
Huy Hoang
Sources checked
Reviewed by
Huy Hoang
What changed

13 October 2026 — Added this provider comparison with researched prices, minimums, inclusions and booking conditions. Connected Simply Maid's booking calculator, service-specific features and film, scoped evidence, existing companion guides and booking links.

Request carpet cleaning in Canberra

Choose your areas online or call 1300 009 363. We confirm an equipped cleaner and your date before any charge. Include access details and any material or stain concerns.

Book carpet cleaning

Choose your areas and check your address and dates. Review the complete total before confirming.

Sources and verification

Each provider fact links to its source in the table. These sources were read on the dates shown; an advertised offer can change. Additional practical sources are linked beside the relevant explanation.

  1. Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  2. Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  3. Aussie Duo: published service and prices, Aussie Duo. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  4. Drymaster — terms and conditions, Drymaster. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  5. Hawker Bros: published service and prices, Hawker Bros. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.

Competitor details are taken from each provider's own published pages on the dates shown. Terms and prices change, so check the provider's current terms before you book. Simply Maid publishes these guides and competes with the businesses in them.