Compare cleaners.

The facts side by side, sourced and dated. More room for life.

Compare local providers

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Brisbane (2026)

Quick answer: Compare the job after equipment access, halls and stain work have been priced. Two Brisbane providers advertise $45 rooms and a $135 minimum, but that does not establish the same apartment price or treatment scope. Ask for a complete amount for your address.

Change log and editorial credits

A three-bedroom house with reachable parking and a two-bedroom high-rise can attract different carpet-cleaning quotes. This guide compares Simply Maid, Carpet Cleaning Kings, Drymaster and SafeClean, with the practical differences that a headline room rate leaves out.

Quick quote · Brisbane

Carpet areas

$240service price incl. GST, before the booking fee

  • 4 units: $240
  • Cleaner time: about 2 h 40 min

Pay after your clean · free cancellation up to 24h

Every calculator on this page adds to the same total. Booking opens with these areas already chosen, and you confirm them before paying. Coupons and surcharges are not included here.

$60 per bedroom unit
Listed carpet service rate; room-size allowances apply
$150 service minimum
Care & Cover is added; review the full booking total
Free cancellation
Cancel at least 24 hours before the visit
Care & Cover
Up to $10M public liability cover; terms and exclusions apply

Simply Maid booking benefits. Cancellation and Care & Cover terms apply.

Simply Maid price benchmark

Compare carpet cleaning
prices.

Use these live Simply Maid examples as a same-scope benchmark for quotes from the providers below. Match the work, property assumptions, minimums and included fees before comparing totals.

Simply Maid comparison examples · Brisbane
Selected areasComplete one-off total
One standard bedroom (minimum charge)$160
Three standard bedrooms$191
Two bedrooms and one living room$253

AUD, including GST and booking fees, before coupons or surcharges. Carpet rooms use the stated size allowances. Drying continues after the booked cleaner time.

See the full price guide and what each example includes.

Behind our figures

Our prices, service records and customer payments measure different things. Use the scope and dates below when comparing them with another provider’s offer.

Prices
From our booking calculator Examples displayed 14 October 2026. Review the current total for your selections in booking.
How this is measured

The examples use the booking calculator and include GST and Care & Cover. They refresh periodically and may retain the last available figures when a data read fails. Confirm your current total in booking. These are service examples, not amounts paid by past customers.

Paid by customers
No standalone carpet median Historical combined home-and-carpet totals are not a price for carpet work alone.

Which provider fits the job?

Start with coverage, the service you need and how each provider confirms the work. The order does not rank cleaning quality.

Compare carpet cleaning companies in Brisbane. Published offers checked 2026-10-13.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersCarpet Cleaning KingsCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkSafeCleanCleaning company
Method and equipment

Hot-water extraction; material suitability checked first.[1]

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Dry cleaning and hot-water extraction.[2]

Truck-mounted hot-water extraction where accessible; portable equipment where required.[3]Equipment access determines the applicable price schedule.

How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Standard cleaning $45 per room; three bedrooms $135 including GST.[4]Heavy-duty $55 and premium $70 per room are different scopes.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[2]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

House carpet cleaning from $45 per room; three rooms $135.[3]Applies where truck-mounted hoses can reach; GST is not explicit.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[5]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$135 minimum call-out for standard cleaning.[4]Covers up to three bedrooms; confirm the measured scope.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[2]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

House minimum $135. Portable price needs confirmation.[3]Main table says from $165; FAQ says $160. We have not resolved this discrepancy.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[2]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Hallways, walk-in robes and basic spot treatment are listed as included.[3]Advanced stains and optional treatments may cost more.

Where it operatesNot stated in the sources we reviewed

The pricing page lists Brisbane and Gold Coast among its service areas.[4]It states consistent prices across the listed areas; confirm address and appointment.

Not stated in the sources we reviewedNot stated in the sources we reviewed
How you get a price

Choose areas and check the complete price and date options.[1]City coverage does not promise a slot for every address.

Phone or online quote enquiry.[4]Supply bedroom count and any additional areas or treatments.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Phone or enquiry form; price agreed before work starts.[3]Describe parking, floor level, hose access and stains.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. SafeClean: SafeClean: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. Carpet Cleaning Kings: Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.

Prices, minimums and the complete quote

Simply Maid lists $60 per standard bedroom unit with a $150 carpet-service minimum before applicable booking fees; the current minimum-job total is $160. The competitor figures below describe different scopes and are not an average Brisbane price.

AUD advertised prices and quote models. Keep the units, scope, GST and minimums with each amount.
ComparedSimply Maid (us)Booking platform with independent cleanersCarpet Cleaning KingsCleaning companyDrymasterFranchise networkSafeCleanCleaning company
How the price is set

$60 per standard bedroom unit.[1]Selected-area pricing; larger living areas, halls and stairs use their own allowances.

Standard cleaning $45 per room; three bedrooms $135 including GST.[2]Heavy-duty $55 and premium $70 per room are different scopes.

Dry and hot-water extraction use the same pricing.[3]GST included; final amount confirmed after inspection.

House carpet cleaning from $45 per room; three rooms $135.[4]Applies where truck-mounted hoses can reach; GST is not explicit.

Minimum booking

$150 carpet-service minimum; minimum-job total $160.[5]The total includes applicable booking fees. Confirm the complete amount for your selected areas.

$135 minimum call-out for standard cleaning.[2]Covers up to three bedrooms; confirm the measured scope.

$149 per job; standard room up to 14m².[3]Combined lounge/dining counts as two rooms.

House minimum $135. Portable price needs confirmation.[4]Main table says from $165; FAQ says $160. We have not resolved this discrepancy.

Fees you pay on topNot stated in the sources we reviewed

Urine spot treatment $35–$55 per area; full-room treatment from $220 including GST.[2]Separate from standard cleaning; access, room size and condition can change the quote.

Access with more than 15 stairs from the van: at least $25.[3]Parking, additional areas and heavy soiling may affect quote.

Stairs from $45; specialised stain work quoted.[4]Condition and access can affect the final amount.

What's included

Inspection, pre-treatment, extraction and aftercare for selected suitable areas.[1]Vacuum before a standalone carpet visit. Heavy furniture and specialist chemical-treatment packages excluded.

Not stated in the sources we reviewed

Ordinary spot treatment is included.[3]Difficult stains and animal contamination can cost extra.

Hallways, walk-in robes and basic spot treatment are listed as included.[4]Advanced stains and optional treatments may cost more.

Amounts are Australian dollars. Competitor pages were checked on 13 October 2026; our own amounts use live booking rates. Published offers need confirmation for your rooms and address. Missing GST or inclusions are identified rather than assumed.

  1. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, checked 13 October 2026.
  2. Carpet Cleaning Kings: Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  3. Drymaster: Drymaster — terms and conditions, checked 13 October 2026.
  4. SafeClean: SafeClean: published service and prices, checked 13 October 2026.
  5. Simply Maid: Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, checked 13 October 2026.
A room name is not a measurement. Use the same room list for every quote.

A bedroom count does not identify every carpeted space or its area. Providers can use different room-size bands and methods. Measure each selected space and resolve the allowance before comparing complete totals.

Read the illustration as text
Measure
Length × width for each carpeted space.
Describe
Include open living areas, passages and stairs.
Confirm
Ask how each provider counts the same measured scope.

Use the same room list for every quote.

Which Brisbane carpet cleaner suits the work?

Shortlist by access and the treatment required, then compare the confirmed scope.

Simply Maid may suit a routine extraction job that you want to configure online, either alone or alongside eligible house cleaning. Check our Brisbane carpet service for material limits and preparation. For help with the kitchen, bathrooms and other rooms as well, start with Simply Maid in Brisbane and list the two jobs separately.

SafeClean publishes separate truck-mounted and portable schedules, making it useful to enquire about equipment access before choosing an appointment. Carpet Cleaning Kings separates ordinary cleaning from higher treatment tiers and urine work. Drymaster offers dry cleaning and extraction, with the final measured scope confirmed on arrival. Those differences identify questions to ask; they do not establish a ranking of cleaning quality.

Compare three bedrooms, a hall and a lounge

A three-room offer needs another line for any area or treatment outside its definition.

For a house with three bedrooms, a hall and a separate lounge, obtain a quote that names all five areas. SafeClean’s schedule lists three rooms at $135 where truck-mounted equipment can reach and includes halls and walk-in robes. Carpet Cleaning Kings lists a $135 minimum covering up to three standard bedrooms; ask how it prices the hall and lounge. Its published prices include GST, while SafeClean’s reviewed page does not make GST explicit.

Neither “three rooms” nor “three bedrooms” tells you how a large lounge is counted. Send dimensions, identify open-plan areas and request the provider’s room allowance. Simply Maid uses area units, explained in our Brisbane price guide; do not compare its bedroom unit with an unspecified whole lounge.

For a one-bedroom job, start with the visit minimum rather than multiplying a room price by one. The minimum can cover capacity you do not need, so a small quoted job may be the same amount as a larger package.

How Simply Maid applies its steam-cleaning minimum. Other providers’ minimums, included work and fees must be confirmed separately.

A minimum is a floor, not an extra. Do not add both amounts together.

Simply Maid applies one steam-cleaning service minimum across selected carpet and suitable furnishing units. The minimum replaces a lower selected-work charge; it is not added on top. Fees belong in the full booking total. House cleaning has a separate scope.

Read the illustration as text
Selected-work charge
Add the areas and suitable furnishings you selected.
Service minimum
Use whichever is higher: selected work or the minimum.
Full booking total
Then review applicable fees and the complete quote.

Do not add both amounts together.

Get the apartment price before choosing the provider

The route from parking to the carpet can change equipment and cost, even when the room count stays the same.

SafeClean’s main apartment table starts portable visits at $165, but the same page’s FAQ says a $160 portable minimum. We could not resolve that conflict from the published page. Ask for the applicable written amount rather than relying on either figure. Where its truck-mounted hoses can reach, it says the house schedule applies.

Give each provider the floor level, usable lift, loading arrangement and route from legal parking. Ask whether the building permits hoses through common areas and how setup time is handled. Drymaster’s terms add a minimum $25 difficult-access fee when the route from the van has more than 15 stairs; cleaning the carpeted stairs is a separate scope.

If you book Simply Maid, keep water and electricity connected and confirm unusual access beforehand. The room calculator cannot decide whether a particular building is suitable for the equipment.

Separate ordinary cleaning from the reason you are booking

A stain-led job needs an assessment and an agreed treatment, not just a standard room count.

Carpet Cleaning Kings publishes separate urine-treatment charges, and SafeClean distinguishes basic spots from difficult stains. That is a reason to describe the affected area and the history of the problem before accepting a package. Ask whether treatment addresses the visible mark, odour or a suspected issue beneath the carpet, and what happens if more work is needed.

Our standard extraction includes ordinary pre-treatment. Specialist deodoriser, sanitiser and stain-protection packages are outside that scope. A specialist may suit the job better when one of those treatments is essential. Share photos, care instructions and anything already applied, and confirm that the proposed process suits the fibre. Our steam-versus-dry guide explains the method choices.

Keep carpet cleaning and any separately requested pest treatment itemised. A bundle price is only comparable if it covers the same services; this guide does not presume that a particular extra is required for every move-out.

Agree preparation, drying and the next use of the rooms

Plan who clears the carpet and how the property will stay ventilated after the visit.

Tell the provider whether rooms will be furnished or empty. Identify beds and other heavy pieces that will stay in place and ask which carpet will remain inaccessible. Simply Maid does not move heavy furniture, and a standalone carpet booking requires you to vacuum first. When carpet work accompanies a booked deep or end-of-lease clean, vacuuming forms part of that house-cleaning scope.

Ask for drying advice for the actual material, process and airflow. A provider’s typical drying claim is not an appointment guarantee or a promise that furniture can immediately return. If this is a move, finish furniture removal before the carpet visit and leave time for checking the result before handing back keys. See preparing for a carpet visit for the information to have ready.

Prepare the route and the room. Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

Steam cleaning covers the selected accessible areas. Heavy furniture moving is not assumed. Include fixed access or room-use deadlines in the booking notes.

Read the illustration as text
From vehicle to room
Explain parking, stairs, lifts and building access arrangements.
The selected areas
Remove small belongings safely; identify furniture that will stay.
The carpet’s history
Share care instructions, damage and products already applied.

Agree what will be accessible before the visit.

What should the final Brisbane quote say?

Accept a scope and total that cover the address, measurements, method and known extras.

Include bedroom and lounge dimensions, halls, stairs, robes, furniture, floor level and parking. Add stain photographs, the material if known and the date you need the rooms usable. Request the GST-inclusive total, the applicable minimum, any access charge and who authorises a revised amount after inspection.

Before choosing on reviews, look for recent accounts of a comparable job and how the business handled problems. A star average alone cannot confirm the method, inclusions or appointment you will receive. Ask the provider who to contact about a concern, the reporting deadline and the conditions for a return visit. Use our written-quote checklist to keep those details beside the price.

The providers in more detail

These summaries explain who each advertised offer may suit and what to check. They are not test-clean reviews.

Simply Maid (us)

Booking platform with independent cleaners

Carpet extraction can be booked alone or alongside eligible home-cleaning services. The price follows selected area units.

How it works
Choose carpet areas through Simply Maid. Material suitability and equipped-cleaner availability are checked for the address and date.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast; equipped-cleaner availability checked by address and date.
May suit you if
You want to configure the work and see the full amount before confirming.
Worth knowing
Check room-size allowances, access and material suitability; heavy furniture and specialist treatment packages are outside the standard scope.

Simply Maid's terms and policies · Sources: Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning; Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Carpet Cleaning Kings

Cleaning company

Publishes standard, heavy-duty and premium room tariffs, with separately priced urine treatment.

How it works
Cleaning business offering direct enquiries; employment arrangements have not been audited.
Where it operates
Brisbane, Ipswich, Logan, Redlands and Gold Coast are listed on its pricing page.
May suit you if
Comparing ordinary cleaning with a separately specified stain or odour service.
Worth knowing
The headline room rate has a visit minimum. Confirm room sizes, access and the treatment tier in the written quote.

Carpet Cleaning Kings' website · Sources: Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Drymaster

Franchise network

Offers dry cleaning and hot-water extraction at the same price. The technician measures and inspects before confirming the amount.

How it works
Bookings are assessed by the attending technician. The terms also allow a replacement independent subcontractor in some suburbs.
Where it operates
Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Perth and Gold Coast are listed; check your address.
May suit you if
You want to discuss both methods with a specialist and compare an itemised quote.
Worth knowing
Room limits, access and specialist treatments can change the estimate.

Drymaster's website · Sources: Drymaster — terms and conditions. Checked 13 October 2026.

SafeClean

Cleaning company

Distinguishes truck-mounted house prices from portable-equipment apartment prices.

How it works
Cleaning business offering direct enquiries; employment arrangements have not been audited.
Where it operates
Brisbane and surrounding service areas; confirm the exact address and equipment access.
May suit you if
A house with reachable equipment access, or an apartment needing an explicit portable quote.
Worth knowing
The main portable table says from $165 while the FAQ says a $160 minimum. Obtain written confirmation; GST and room-size allowances are not explicit.

SafeClean's website · Sources: SafeClean: published service and prices. Checked 13 October 2026.

Questions before you choose

Are Brisbane carpet-cleaning prices really $45 per room?

Some checked providers advertise that starting rate, but a visit minimum, extra areas, condition or access can change the total. SafeClean and Carpet Cleaning Kings publish a $135 standard-house minimum; their detailed scopes differ.

Does a portable machine always cost more?

No general rule applies to every provider. SafeClean uses a separate portable schedule, with conflicting minimum figures on its page. Ask each business for its own confirmed price and suitable equipment for the address.

Is pet odour covered by a standard carpet clean?

Do not assume so. Describe the problem before booking and ask for the proposed treatment and limits. Simply Maid’s standard carpet scope does not include specialist deodorising packages.

Can I book carpet cleaning with a Brisbane house clean?

Simply Maid offers carpet cleaning alone or with eligible home-cleaning services, subject to material suitability and an equipped cleaner for the address and date. List carpet areas separately from the rest of the home.

How this comparison was made

Simply Maid publishes this guide and competes with the businesses listed. We compare sourced offers and practical buying conditions; we have not independently tested competitors' cleaning.

Simply Maid appears first in the main side-by-side table. Other providers are selected for the service and place covered, with the order carrying no quality rank. Missing information stays unknown. Our current prices use the booking calculator; competitor amounts retain their units, conditions and check dates. Read our full comparison method and correction process.

Change log

Who wrote and edited this article, when its sources were checked, and what changed.

Current version

Written by
Huy Hoang
Edited by
Huy Hoang
Sources checked
Reviewed by
Huy Hoang
What changed

13 October 2026 — Added this provider comparison with researched prices, minimums, inclusions and booking conditions. Connected Simply Maid's booking calculator, service-specific features and film, scoped evidence, existing companion guides and booking links.

See your Brisbane carpet-cleaning price

Choose the areas, check the complete price and confirm an equipped cleaner for your address and date. Include access details and anything the cleaner needs to assess.

Book carpet cleaning

Choose your areas and check your address and dates. Review the complete total before confirming.

Sources and verification

Each provider fact links to its source in the table. These sources were read on the dates shown; an advertised offer can change. Additional practical sources are linked beside the relevant explanation.

  1. Simply Maid carpet steam cleaning, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  2. Simply Maid carpet-cleaning prices, Simply Maid. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  3. Carpet Cleaning Kings: published service and prices, Carpet Cleaning Kings. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  4. Drymaster — terms and conditions, Drymaster. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.
  5. SafeClean: published service and prices, SafeClean. Read 13 October 2026. Provider's own published offer; not an independent service-quality test.

Competitor details are taken from each provider's own published pages on the dates shown. Terms and prices change, so check the provider's current terms before you book. Simply Maid publishes these guides and competes with the businesses in them.